The Other Side of The Pillow from My View

The Other Side of the Pillow by Zane was the very first book I decided to read off of my 2018 reading list and I was very amazed at the story line. For those who are assuming, it is not all about sex.

SO LETS TALK ABOUT IT

Jemistry Daniels is a high school principal at a high school in the DC area. She’s had her fair share of bad men and she had become a bitter, all men are the same type of female that wasn’t looking forward to meeting her knight and shiny armor. After hearing a poem that Jemistry wrote during an open mic night, Dr. Tevin Harris a  vascular surgeon knew that he had to have Jemisrty. He wanted to do everything to prove to Jemistry that he was not like all of the other men from her past. After being persistent, he convinced her to go out with him and the rest was a beautiful love story in the making.

MY THOUGHTS

I would love to say that I love how all of the chapters started off with a quote. I love quotes and the quotes had me guessing what the chapter would be about. The book gave me hope that everyone will find the love of their life, they just have to be open to letting their guard down just a little. The author painted a mental picture that relationships aren’t perfect and everyone comes with a little baggage. I just want to mention the chemistry between Jemistry and Tevin was booming and the way that they handled the issues that came their way was very mature.

I would definitely recommend this book, especially if you have given up on love.

Author: beyoutifullypreserved

I'm a FREE SPIRIT QUEEN 👸🏾🦋

Leave a comment